NEWS: Citizens Theatre announce cast for A Christmas Carol.

The Citizens Theatre today introduced the cast of A Christmas Carol – including lots of Citz familiar faces. Leading the ensemble as the miserly Scrooge is Benny Young (Hay Fever), while Peter Collins (Cinderella, Hansel & Gretel, Rapunzel) and John O’Mahony (Hansel & Gretel, A Christmas Carol 2014) return for another festive season. Andy Clark has a long list of credits at the Citizens (Lampedusa, The Libertine, Othello, Hamlet, Peter Pan). They will be joined by Elisa de Grey, Reuben Joseph and Jess Murphy, who make their Citizens debut. The cast is completed by Jamie Marie Leary, and current Actor Interns Malcolm Cumming and Anna Russell-Martin.

Citizens Theatre Artistic Director Dominic Hill leads the creative team with his trademark theatrical style. The 2014 team return with Rachael Canning designing set, costumes and puppets, Lizzie Powell designing lighting and the inimitable Nikola Kodjabashia providing music and sound.